Skip to content

There is more to Hato Builico than Mt Ramelau

July 3, 2010

Nanalau - A beautiful 2-3hr walk from Hato Builico, rarely visted by tourists.

I climbed Mt Ramelau after being in Hato Builico for a month. Yes it was the perfect day and I had 360 d views coast to coast and it was everything I had heard it would be but I would love you to spend more time in HB and see the other wonders that it has…

The cultural heritage here is imense and the walking in any direction is fantastic. Many places are sacred and to show propper respect you will need a guide. We are putting out a pdf guidebook of walks in the area – if you would like a copy please send a comment with your email address and we will send you a copy.

You may also like to walk in from Maubisse. In the guide book we have also listed 3 places that you may like to stay, or call in and have lunch or coffee.  See also “Getting to Hato Builico”.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Joanie permalink
    August 26, 2010 7:01 am

    Hi I’m going to Hato Builico next month and was interested in doing the trek to Mt Ramelau.
    I would be interested in reading your guide for the area. My email is jcortezbaird@gmail.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

  2. October 11, 2010 12:38 am

    Walk sounds beautiful. Newly in Dili and looking for some hiking. Thanks in advance if you have info to share.
    Also I already knew of Hato Builico as my mother has volunteered for years with the Blue Mtns Sisters group.

Leave a comment